Corsica

Here are some pictures from a trip to walk the GR20 in September 2015 with KE Adventure.

Full gallery (264 pictures).

Statistics.
Map.
GPS logs (.kmz - load into Google Earth).
Julien movie (22 sec.)

Sun 6 September: Arrive Bastia. Drive to Calvi.
Mon 7 September: Day 1: Calenzana to Refuge d'Ortu di u Piobbu.
Tue 8 September: Day 2: Refuge d'Ortu di u Piobbu to Refuge de Carrozzu.
Wed 9 September: Day 3: Refuge de Carrozzu to Haut Asco.
Thu 10 September: Day 4: Haut Asco to La Bergerie de Ballone. [Alternate route - Cirque de Solitude closed.]
Fri 11 September: Day 5: Castellu di Vergio.
Sat 12 September: Day 6: Castellu di Vergio to Refuge de Manganu.
Sun 13 September: Day 7: Refuge de Manganu to Refuge de l'Onda.
Mon 14 September: Day 8: Refuge de l'Onda to Monte D'Oro Gite.
Tue 15 September: Day 9: Monte D'Oro Gite to Col de Verde. [Alternate route - part of the original GR20.]
Wed 16 September: Day 10: Col de Verde to Cozzano.
Thu 17 September: Day 11: Cozzano to Crocce.
Fri 18 September: Day 12: Crocce to Bavella. [Low level route in the afternoon required by several group members.]
Sat 19 September: Day 13: Bavella to Conca. Drive to Bastia.
Sun 20 September: Depart Bastia.


[Home]
Jon Herring [created 27-Sep-2015, modified 12-Feb-2017] Share: Facebook