Haute Route, Alps, 2016

Here are some pictures from a trek from Chamonix to Zermatt on the Haute Route in August 2016 with KE Adventure.

Full gallery (190 pictures).

Statistics.
Map.
GPS logs (.kmz - load into Google Earth).

Sun 07 August: Arrive Argentiere.
Mon 08 August: Charamillon gondola and Autannes chairlift to Col de Balme (2185m). Walk to Albert Premier Hut (2702m). Afternoon skills practice on Glacier du Tour.
Tue 09 August: Col Superior du Tour (3289m) to Cabane d'Orny (2831m).
Wed 10 August: Vallon d'Arpette de Saleina and Val Ferret to La Fouly (1350m).
Thu 11 August: Col du Neve de la Rousse (2752m) to Bourg St. Pierre (1825m).
Fri 12 August: Col de La Vuardette (2440m) and Mont Rogneux (3083m) to the Cabane Brunet (2103m).
Sat 13 August: To Cabane Pannossiere (2669m). Afternoon walk along the glacier.
Sun 14 August: Col des Otannes (2846m) to Lac de Mauvoisin (1960m) and the Mauvoisin dam then to the Chanrion Hut (2462m).
Mon 15 August: Col de Lire Rose (3115m), Col de Mont Rouge (3325m), Col de Cheilon (3237m), to Cabane des Dix (2928m).
Tue 16 August: Pigne d'Arolla (3796m) to the Vignettes Hut (3160m).
Wed 17 August: Col de L'Eveque (3386m), Col de Bertol (3268m), to the Cabane de Bertol (3311m).
Thu 18 August: Mont Mine Glacier, Stockji Glacier, to Schonbiel Hut (2694m).
Fri 19 August: To Zermatt (1608m).
Sat 20 August: Depart Zermatt.


[Home]
Jon Herring [created 23-Aug-2016, modified 07-Feb-2017] Share: Facebook