Indonesia 2017

Here are some pictures from a trip to Indonesia in September 2017 with KE Adventure.

Full gallery (150 pictures).

Statistics.
Map.
GPS logs (.kmz - load into Google Earth).

Sun 10 September: Arrive Yogyakarta. Drive to hotel near Borobudur Temple.
Mon 11 September: Visit Borobudur Temple, walk in the Menoreh Hills, Candirejo Village tour. Drive to Selo.
Tue 12 September: Climb Merapi. Drive to Selo.
Wed 13 September: Train to Mojokerto. Drive to Bromo.
Thu 14 September: Visit Mt Bromo. Drive to Ijen.
Fri 15 September: Climb Kawah Ijen. Ferry to Bali.
Sat 16 September: Snorkel off Menjangan Island. Drive to Sidemen.
Sun 17 September: Visit Mt Batur (alternative to Mt Agung). Drive to Ubud.
Mon 18 September: Banjargede market, Taman Ayun Temple, Tanah Lot, Jatiluwih Rice Terraces.
Tue 19 September: Drive to Padang Bai. Fast ferry to Lombok. Drive to Sembalun.
Wed 20 September: Walk to high camp on Rinjani.
Thu 21 September: Climb Rinjani. Descend to camp on Segara Anak Crater Lake.
Fri 22 September: Walk out to Senaru. Drive to Senggigi.
Sat 23 September: Fast ferry to Bali. Drive to Sanur Beach.
Sun 24 September: Depart.


[Home]
Jon Herring [created 28-Sep-2017, modified 29-Sep-2017] Share: Facebook