Mongolia 2017

Here are some pictures from a trip to Mongolia in August/September 2017 with KE Adventure.

Full gallery (140 pictures).

Map.
GPS logs (.kmz - load into Google Earth).

Sat 19 August: Arrive Ulaanbaatar.
Sun 20 August: Terelj National Park, Chinggis Khan Statue.
Mon 21 August: Hustai National Park.
Tue 22 August: Fly to Ílgii, drive to Tavan Bogd National Park.
Wed 23 August: Walk to base camp.
Thu 24 August: Climb Mt Malchin (4037m).
Fri 25 August: Glacier skills review.
Sat 26 August: Move to high camp (3775m).
Sun 27 August: Climb Mt Khuiten (4374m).
Mon 28 August: Climb Mt Nairandal (4082m), descend to base camp.
Tue 29 August: Walk out, drive to camp.
Wed 30 August: Drive to Ílgii.
Thu 31 August: Fly to Ulaanbaatar.
Fri 01 September: Ulaanbaatar.
Sat 02 September: Depart Ulaanbaatar.


[Home]
Jon Herring [created 04-Sep-2017, modified 30-Sep-2017] Share: Facebook