Bhutan 2016

Here are some pictures from the Snowman Trek, Bhutan, in September/October 2016 with World Expeditions.

Full gallery (344 pictures).

Statistics.
Map.
GPS logs (.kmz - load into Google Earth).

Mon 12 September: Fly Kathmandu to Paro.
Tue 13 September: Tigers Nest Monastery (3030m). National Museum.
Wed 14 September: Drive to Shana (2800m). Trek to Thongo Zampa (3020m).
Thu 15 September: Trek to Soi Thangthangkha (3540m).
Fri 16 September: Trek to Jangothang (Chomolhari base camp) (4080m).
Sat 17 September: Acclimatisation walk.
Sun 18 September: Over the Nyile La (4860m) to Lingshi village (4040m).
Mon 19 September: Trek to Chebisa village (3870m). Walk to waterfall.
Tue 20 September: Over the Gombu La (4440m) to Shomuthang (4210m).
Wed 21 September: Over the Jare La (4740m) to Robluthang (4120m).
Thu 22 September: Over the Sinche La (4960m) to Lemithang (4150m)
Fri 23 September: Trek to Laya village (3820m).
Sat 24 September: Rest day.
Sun 25 September: Trek to Rodophu (4210m).
Mon 26 September: Over the Tsemo La (4940m) to Narethang (4930m).
Tue 27 September: Over the Karakachu La (5030m) to Tarina (3840m).
Wed 28 September: Trek to Thrika (4410m).
Thu 29 September: Over the Keche La (4570m) to Chozo (4030m).
Fri 30 September: Rest day.
Sat 01 October: Trek to Tshochena (4890m).
Sun 02 October: Over the Loju La (5120m) to Jichu Dramo (5020m).
Mon 03 October: Over the Cross Rinchen Zoe La (5290m) to Chukarpo (4610m).
Tue 04 October: Trek to Tampoe Tsho (4370m).
Wed 05 October: Over the Tempe La (4750m) to Marothang (3830m).
Thu 06 October: Trek to to Nikka Chhu. Drive to Gangtey.
Fri 07 October: Drive to Paro.
Sat 08 October: Fly Paro to Kathmandu.

Links



[Home]
Jon Herring [created 07-Jan-2017, modified 12-Feb-2017] Share: Facebook